I received a gift from my cousin – she is the daughter of my grandmother’s brother.

The gift was photos that she has gathered over the years.  She thought that I may be interested in having them.  And, I am!!

I have scanned the front and back of each photo.  And, I have shared the “electronic” photos with various people.

The photographs each have writing on the back.  Some of the writing tells the identity of the people, and some of the writing tells of the location of where the photograph was taken.  However, not all of the people are identified, and not all of the locations are noted.

So, I have posted the photos to my “family” group on Facebook.  I have asked family members to add identities and locations so that everyone will know the information.  I for one want to make certain that those that look at the photos 50 years from now will know who everyone is!

Maggie

