As thoughts of Christmas are upon us, I thought I would share some photos that I have acquired. I don’t remember some these being taken, as I was born in March before Christmas 1954.

page 13 Orleans France Nov 1944-Aug 1945 Christmas 1944 Officers Mess  a photo found in my dad’s photographs he took during World War II – taken in Orleans, France

1954 Christmas Bryan family - Bob Rebecca Betsy holding Mar  a photo of my family before my younger sister was born – that is my mom and dad and older sister with me as a baby

1954 Christmas lt to rt John Rodman Jr and Elizabeth holding  a photo taken about the same time as the one above – my grandparents, John and Elizabeth Bradshaw, are in the photo as is my uncle (my mom’s brother) – I am being held by “Muno”- I do not know who “Gangy” is holding, but it is probably my cousin who was born in August 1954 – my older sister is also in the photo

1960 probably Christmas front  a photo of a Christmas get-together at the home of my grandparents, John and Elizabeth Bradshaw – I am the second youngster on the left side, my father being behind me

Feb 83 Bradshaw and Champion families 009 a photo taken Christmas 1982 – you can see me, very pregnant, in the back row

 

Make sure and take plenty of photos this Christmas so that others will be able to share the memories in years to come.

Maggie

