More on the mystery of John Bradshaw:

John Bradshaw and Catherine Huffman had children Leander (my ancestor), Matilda, John Monroe, Elijah Liter, Julia, Mary Ann, Malinda, Sarah Ann, and Susan Catherine.

More on Matilda and Edward Martin:

As I have acquired more information, I have revisited the information I received from the cemetery in which Matilda is buried.

It is known that Matilda died at the Home for Aged and Infirm in Louisville, Kentucky on 12 January 1911, and is buried in Eastern Cemetery in Louisville.   One of the items in the cemetery package is a copy of a page of the Burial Registry (Burial Book No. 99:252).  This shows that on 1/13/1911, Matilda Martin was buried by John Maas & Bro.  The grave cost was $5.00.  She was buried “on Lot of Jno C Taylor”.  Also in the cemetery package is a list of the “Taylor” cemetery lot owners.  There is no John or J Taylor listed.

John C. Taylor was probably the same John C. Taylor who was the brother-in-law of Matilda – he married her sister, Sarah Ann.

I have again contacted the same source for possible burial information for John C. Taylor.  I will post what I find out!

Maggie

