Maggie’s Blog is up and running!

Welcome!

My hope is to provide you, the person who has devoted some time to read my blog, with some ideas and hints associated with genealogy (according to Merriam Webster dictionary):

  • an account of the descent of a person, family, or group from an ancestor or from older forms
  • regular descent of a person, family, or group of organisms from a progenitor or older form :
  • the study of family pedigrees
  • an account of the origin and historical development of something

As you can tell from my website, I have been actively researching family ancestors for quite a long time.  What began as a hobby, developed into a business – helping others discover who their ancestors really were.  Ancestors are more than names and dates – they were people just like you and me.  They had good times, and not-so-good times.  They rejoiced, and they mourned.  When I research any ancestor, be it yours or mine, I hope to bring the person alive – more than a name and a date of birth/death.

Over the next period of some unknown amount of time, this blog will contain, aside from research ideas, stories of discoveries made about my own ancestors.  And, I hope that you, the reader, will share some of your discoveries.  If you have your own discovery, please send it to me so that I can mention it in a future post, attributed to you of course.

Maggie

